Mobile | My Account
Clayton County Library Home Page
Clayton County Library System
Kids' Page
TCC: Teens of Clayton County
Facebook Twitter Flickr RSS News Feeds

Book Sales and Merchandise

Used Book Sale

Monthly Used Book Sales

Monthly used book sales are conducted at the Headquarters library on the last Saturday of each month (except December). Scheduled upcoming book sale dates are (please call 770-473-3850 to confirm):

  • January 2013
    • Friday, January 25 from 1pm*-5:30pm
    • Saturday, January 26 from 9am-4pm
  • February 2013
    • Friday, February 22 from 1pm*-5:30pm
    • Saturday, February 23 from 9am-4pm
  • March 2013
    • Friday, March 29 from 1pm*-5:30pm
    • Saturday, March 30 from 9am-4pm
  • April 2013
    • Friday, April 26 from 1pm*-5:30pm
    • Saturday, April 27 from 9am-4pm
  • May 2013
    • Friday, May 24 from 1pm*-5:30pm
    • Saturday, May 25 from 9am-4pm
  • June 2013
    • Friday, June 28 from 1pm*-5:30pm
    • Saturday, June 29 from 9am-4pm
  • July 2013
    • Friday, June 26 from 1pm*-5:30pm
    • Saturday, June 27 from 9am-4pm
  • August 2013
    • Friday, August 23 from 1pm*-5:30pm
    • Saturday, August 24 from 9am-4pm
  • September 2013
    • Friday, September 27 from 1pm*-5:30pm
    • Saturday, September 28 from 9am-4pm
  • October 2013
    • Friday, October 25 from 1pm*-5:30pm
    • Saturday, October 26 from 9am-4pm
  • November 2013
    • Friday, November 22 from 1pm*-5:30pm
    • Saturday, November 23 from 9am-4pm
  • December 2013 (No Book Sale)

*Please note that the room will not open to customers before 1pm on Fridays.

Book Sales at the Branches

Used Books at the Branches

All six branches also have a selection of used books for sale during regular library business hours.

FOL tote bag

Friends of the Library Tote Bag

Show off your support for your library by getting your Friends of the Library tote bag at any of the Clayton County Library System branches! It's great for carrying all of your library books, and it's only $5.00 while supplies last. All of the proceeds go to help our libraries. See the flyer.

FOL cookbook

Friends of the Library Cookbook

The Friends of the Library has put together a cookbook of favorite recipes from the Friends' members and library staff. The Cookbooks are on sale at each of the library branches. The Cookbooks are $8.00 each. All of the proceeds go to help our libraries.