Clayton County Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees consists of 11 members appointed by the Clayton County Commissioners. The Library Board is a legal entity that has the authority to make policy and govern the affairs of the Library.

What the Library Board does:

  • sets policy for the Library
  • defines the purpose and direction of the Library
  • demonstrates accountability to the community
  • advocates on behalf of the Library to ensure acquisition, development, and sustainability of resources and services

Board Meetings



  • Tuesday, January 9, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 10, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 9, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.




To confirm the date, time, and location of a particular meeting, please contact the Headquarters Library at 770-473-3850.

All board meetings are open to the public.Board Members

  • Ms. LaShonda R. Dillard, Chair
  • Mr. Daniel L. Small , Vice Chairman
  • Ms. Tom McBeth
  • Ms. Pamela Lake,
  • Ms. Tyneisha Hamilton
  • Ms. Bejanae Kareem
  • Dr. Gwendolyn Wiggins
  • Mr. Courtney McFarlane
  • Ms. Sherry Hamilton
  • Mr. Bernell Wesley
  • Ms. Brenda Rayburn